Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mr. V's Bar and Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Mr. V's Bar and Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Colleen 4 days ago

Chicken Kabob

The food at Mr. V's is delicious, we love the chicken and (chopped) wedge salad! We can't wait for the restaurant to reopen so we can enjoy a nice glass of wine along with our meals! The service is outstanding too!

Tania 10 days ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

The food was delicious!

Daniel 12 days ago

Cowboy Style Rib Eye

Thumbs up.

Eugena 13 days ago

Classic Burger

One of the best burgers I've ever tasted! The Classic Burger comes with steak fries and fruits. I highly recommend it!

Luba 18 days ago

Mediterranean Chicken Salad

Very delicious

Kimberly 23 days ago

Chinese Chopped Chicken Salad

This is the most amazing Chinese Chopped Chicken Salad. My husband enjoys every last bite. Mr. V's is a great place to order anything off the menu. A top 5 stars goes to the staff and cook at this restaurant. Thank you, for staying open for pick-up in this trying times we are going thru.

Jose about 1 month ago

Charred Pork Chop

Perfectly cooked and savory pork chop...

Debbie about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Dip

The Prime Rib Dip sandwich was delicious. We enjoyed the accompanying fresh fruit as well as our side dishes of coleslaw and pasta salad.

Melani about 2 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

The rib dinner never disappoints. Very tasty sauce, just enough stickiness but not so much that you can't enjoy the meat.

Connie about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

It was the perfect meal to celebrate Father's day! Tender and flavorful, the sides were excellent and would order even it's not a holiday!

Rosemary De La Cruz about 2 months ago

Earthy and Hardy

This is probably one of the best turkey croissant sandwiches I've had! The croissant is buttery and flaky and they give you lots of turkey breast. The turkey breast is moist and has a wonderful flavor. The first time I had the sandwich, I posted a photo of the plate on my Instagram account. Best sandwich ever and the service you get here is always great!

Connie about 2 months ago

Chicken Kabob

Simply delicious and the chicken is so tender. A well balanced meal and a favorite.

Candice about 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

So much food and so good . Always work the the 45 min drive for me to get here !

Yvette about 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

Omg! You can never go wrong with anything on the menu. Started dinner with their appetizer aromatic shrimp with 2 Long Islands drinks. Cup of clam chowder soup. More drinks. The Kung Pao shrimp wast the best. The portions are more than you can eat. To end the evening they have live music and more drinks . Great place to celebrate any occasion.

Stephanielegaspi1967 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

We've spent many of our celebrations at Mr. Vs. The rib eye, prime rib and aromatic shrimp is a few of our favorites. The martinis are wonderful too. Looking forward to be able to come in and dine with you real soon.

Aguileraeren 2 months ago

Jambalaya

NOLA HAS SOME COMPETITION! Having visited New Orleans several times, my first dish when i arrive is always a bowl of Jambalaya. Nothing beats the hometown recipe. That is, until I ordered MR. Vs Jambalaya. Whether ordering it with either rice or pasta, the spices mixed in with the protein done to perfection never failed to bring me back to having dinner by the Mississippi River.

Connie 3 months ago

Chicken Kabob for 2

Again with another comfort food item. This one does it, too. The spices and the whole meal will take you to another land! Love it!

Connie 3 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

Reminds me of being in Greece. So yummy. Love this dish and the people who work here. It's a favorite comfort food and if you haven't tried you should.

Kpnurse79 3 months ago

Cowboy Style Rib Eye

Always get the ribeye. Every visit, every occasion, we order the ribeye. We've eaten at many high-end steakhouses, and this is by far the best tasting ribeye. Cooked to your preference, paired with the perfect sides. You will not regret. I order mine medium paired with garlic mash potatoes and mac n'cheese. Every bite is flavorful. You can't go wrong with other menu options, but the cowboy ribeye is a must!

Sinjin123 3 months ago

Seabass

Its really difficult choosing one dish since we have NEVER had one that we did not LOVE. The service is excellent, the ambiance is wonderful the bar staff are exceptional and the appetizers are priceless. This lock down has only saddened us because we miss going to Mr. V's. We plan to make reservations as soon as you reopen. For the past 5 years I have celebrated my birthday at Mr. V's and will continue the tradition. Hurry and open up PLEASE!!!!

Kimbeach61 10 days ago

French Onion Soup

Best French onion soup I have had. Best place to have dinner or lunch. Every meal I have had is delicious and spot on. Our favorite

Colleen 11 days ago

Wedge Salad

delicious salad.

Diane 12 days ago

Atlantic Salmon

Mr. V's is outstanding! I have never ordered anything from their menu that wasn't delicious! Cannot wait for them to reopen for indoor dining. They are such a sweet oasis here in LaMirada.

Luba 16 days ago

Chicken Marsala

We've been coming to this place for many years now!! Food is awesome delicious and atmosphere is great

Bertha 18 days ago

King Crab Leg

EXCELLENT!!! The crab legs were large. I also had a side of garlic mashed potatoes (and they didn't scrimp on the amount) which were very good! The second side were the balsamic braised brussel sprouts. All these choices were spot on! 5 stars!! I'll add that because of the shut downs, we ordered to go and were still very pleased with our meal!

Judy 30 days ago

Scallops on the Skewer

The food at Mr V's is ALWAYS great! I've eaten there many times so I've eaten a wide selection of their entrees. I look forward to future times when we can dine inside again.

Janice about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Great dish. Always enough for two meals. Love it.

Brian about 1 month ago

Scallops on the Skewer

It was excellent and the side of crab cakes were delicious. We also ordered the Chicken Piccata which was wonderful. We will definitely be ordering take-out again.

Ilovechup about 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

If you haven't been to Mr V's you haven't lived. Great atmosphere the food is delicious it doesn't matter what you order you will get plenty. Everyone is very friendly and they make you feel welcomed. This is definitely my go to restaurant.

Carol B about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

Outstanding food, service, and atmosphere. We always use Mr. V's for special occasions. Hope you're open for seated dining again soon!!!

Amviera about 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

This is the best shrimp hands down! We Order the Aromatic Shrimp EVERY TIME! It's our staple appetizer at Mr. V's. It goes great with a beer or their signature martinis. I recommend this dish at your next visit. I guarantee you'll love it, too!

Enrique about 2 months ago

Rib Eye Steak

Great place to have steak. Delicious taste, juicy, medium was done as expected. Went well asparagus and baked potato. Also shared the calamari side dish.

Berbeka67 about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

Enjoyed a happy hour with baked Brie Ceostini, Coconut shrimp, crab cakes and fish & Chips. The ambiance is excellent. We always look forward to having any event there.....

Marlene 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

It is such a delightful dish. I get it 90% of the time we dine with you! Sometimes to share and others not to share!

Bmayo07 2 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

Love Mr. Vs ❤️❤️❤️

Matt 2 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

We love the aromatic shrimp, the oysters are delicious and i love love love the Mediterranean plate!! We have been coming here for years and love this place!

Connie 3 months ago

Baby Green Salad

One of my all time favorite salads! It has everything I love, the crunch, the sweet and the savory and it's to die for!

Bacatling 3 months ago

Turkey Melt

I have tried almost everything I lunch menu and several on dinner menu. I usually eat there twice a week. Love love the service, food and valet parking.

Tjcaballero 3 months ago

Aromatic Shrimp

Wonderfully delicious!! The flavor of the ship seasoning is amazing and the broccoli is cooked to perfection!! I can make at least 2 meals out of this dish!

Marianne 3 months ago

Chicken Piccata

I had no idea the portions would be so generous. My family had several menu items from starters to salad to main dishes and nothing disappointed. Everything was outstanding and my visitors from Arizona were amply impressed. I rarely eat out and am really picky, but Mr. V's will be my only go to for meals when I don't want to cook from now on,



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA